Kid-Favorite LEGO Books

affiliate
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Affiliate Links Do your kids love LEGOs as much as mine? From LEGO picture books and early readers to LEGO ideas and projects, here are the best, kid-approved LEGO children’s books. These books will get your kids READING and playing!

 

Kid-Favorite LEGO Easy Reader Books

Mystery on the LEGO Express LEGO CITY by Trey King, illustrated by Sean Wang
Someone on the express train has stolen Marilyn Money’s golden statue! Written like in comic book style, this is a funny action picture book with a puzzling mystery. (If you like this book, check out all the LEGO City books!)

 


Fire Truck to the Rescue LEGO CITY
Level 1 by Sonia Sandler
The fire fighters in LEGO city race to put out a fire. Colorful artwork and a fun story make this an engaging early reader. You might also like: Calling All Cars! and Space Escape Comic Reader.

 


Around Town
 LEGO DK Readers by Victoria Taylor
LEGO fans, you’re going to LOVE reading this early reader book. We know a six year old who says this is his favorite book ever.

 

Ninjago “Warriors of Stone” by Greg Farshtey and Jolyon Yates
Experience another fun adventure with Jay, Cole, Zane, Kai, and Sensei. In this graphic novel story, the friends find themselves in a world of stone — even the people are made of stone. If you have a Ninjago or LEGO fan, they’ll love this series of illustrated graphic novels. Go here for more LEGO Ninjago books.

 

LEGO DC Superheroes Last Laugh Comic Reader #2 by Trey King, illustrated by Kenny Kiernan
LEGOs star in this comic book story about the DC villains versus the DC superheroes. I love how fun these are to read. More LEGO DC comic books here.

 

LEGO Star Wars: These Aren’t the Droids You’re Looking For by Ameet Studio
If your kids like LEGO and Star Wars, they’ll love this fun activity book!

 

Lights, Camera, Girl Power! by Cathy Hapka
My 2nd grader loved this story – it’s perfect for fans of LEGO Friends ready for chapter books. More LEGO Friends books here.

 

Kid Favorite LEGO Building and Collectables Books

LEGO Star Wars: Battle for the Stolen Crystals Brickmaster by DK
Visually appealing and entertaining to read, this is a Star Wars adventure story that gives readers directions on how to build the models in the story as they experience it. So well done!


The LEGO Adventure Book Robots, Planes, Cities & More! Nearly 150 Models + 40 Brick-by-Brick Breakdowns
by Megan H. Rothrock
My kids LOVE this book!! Like, couldn’t put it down love. The reason is it an action-packed photo / cartoon story plus instructions for making what’s in the story. New characters and models are introduced in each story vignette. If you’re going to get a LEGO book, I highly recommend this one!


The LEGO Build-It Book: Amazing Vehicles
by Nathanael Kuipers and Mattia Zamboni
I think the step by step photograph directions for how to make ten vehicles such as a street rod or rescue truck are fantastic and easy to follow. What’s more, all of these models use the same LEGOS bricks!

LEGO Awesome Ideas: What Will You Build?
by Daniel Lipkowitz
Photographs and breakdowns of projects from outer space, modern day, the wild west, the real world, and a fantasy land will inspire your young builder. Be prepared, you’ll need a lot of bricks to make these projects.
Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions Craft Kit
Not only will you learn how to make 16 projects but this set also comes with all the bricks, gears, and axles you’ll need! Spinners, cars, and pulleys, oh my!

LEGO Play Book: Ideas to Bring Your Bricks to Life
 by Daniel Lipkowitz
200 project ideas from Once Upon a Time to Things That Go Bump In the Night, this book shares stories and project inspirations. Warning: you’ll want to buy tons of bricks to start building these ideas! More LEGO building books here. 
Awesome LEGO Creations with Bricks You Already Have by Sarah Dees
Frugal Fun for Boys blogger, Sarah Dees, is known for her LEGO blog posts. I’m so excited to share that she’ll soon have a book with directions for building 50 new robots, dragons, race cars, animals, and more projects! Coming October 11, 2016!!
DK LEGO Star Wars Chronicles of the Force by Adam Bray and Cole Horton
If you love Star Wars, this is an excellent introductory guide to the sci-fi series as reenacted by LEGO. From the light side to the dark side, you’ll read about important characters, plot lines, timelines, space ships, weapons, and much more. Plus, this nonfiction book includes a special minifigure. More LEGO Star Wars books.
LEGO Star Wars Visual Dictionary DK by Simon Beecroft and Jason Fry
This is a book for collectors. If you’re a LEGO Star War enthusiast, with a lot of sets, and dreams for more, this is your book.

The LEGO Book
by Daniel Lipkowitz
Fascinating! Learn the history of LEGOs then discover the play themes and the newest themed parks.

LEGO Star Wars: Battle for the Stolen Crystals BrickmasterLEGO Star Wars: Battle for the Stolen Crystals BrickmasterThe LEGO Adventure Book, Vol. 3: Robots, Planes, Cities & More!The LEGO Adventure Book, Vol. 3: Robots, Planes, Cities & More!The LEGO Build-It Book, Vol. 1: Amazing VehiclesThe LEGO Build-It Book, Vol. 1: Amazing VehiclesLEGO® Awesome IdeasLEGO® Awesome IdeasKlutz LEGO Chain Reactions Craft KitKlutz LEGO Chain Reactions Craft KitAwesome LEGO Creations with Bricks You Already Have: 50 New Robots, Dragons, Race Cars, Planes, Wild Animals and Other Exciting Projects to Build Imaginative WorldsAwesome LEGO Creations with Bricks You Already Have: 50 New Robots, Dragons, Race Cars, Planes, Wild Animals and Other Exciting Projects to Build Imaginative WorldsLEGO Star Wars: Chronicles of the ForceLEGO Star Wars: Chronicles of the ForceLEGO Star Wars: The Visual Dictionary: Updated and ExpandedLEGO Star Wars: The Visual Dictionary: Updated and Expanded

 

Kid Favorite LEGO Books

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • WELCOME

    Hi! I’m Melissa Taylor, mom, writer, & former elementary teacher & literacy trainer. I love sharing good books & fun learning resources.

    More About Me

  • STAY INFORMED
    Enter your email address to receive updates on all of our book reviews.